Blonk's Blinks

Michael Moore - alto saxophone, clarinets
Jasper Stadhouders - guitar, bass guitar
Miguel Petruccelli - guitar, bass guitar
Frank Rosaly- drums, percussion
Jaap Blonk - voice, electronics, compositions

When I turned 65 I thought it was time for a new band, and gave it the suitable name Jaap Blonk's Retirement Overdue, with a touch of irony of course.
Now, five years later, after the very well received double CD New Start and succesful concerts, the association with retirement goes in the trash can.
Therefore: a new band (with Michael Moore added!) with a new name: Blonk's Blinks. An invention I came up with in my twenties, but never used.
A joyful band, with a wink.

The band members don't need to be introduced, they are well-known in the international improvised music scene.

In Jaap Blonks music, next to sound, melody has always been important. With Michael Moore in the band this comes into its own even more.
The surprising compositions are rendered with a sparkling energy, spontaneity and freedom, with plenty of room for improvisation.

Listen to the double cd New Start (still with the quartet line-up).